Open Today: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
OPENING HOURS
Tuesday: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm *
Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Friday: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
CLOSED
Sunday & Monday
* Selected Stalls

Holidays

Extended Christmas Trading
December 22, 2019
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Extended Christmas Trading
December 23, 2019
7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Christmas Eve
December 24, 2019
6:00 am - 5:30 pm
Trading Hours
(08) 8203 7494
44 – 60 Gouger St, Adelaide SA 5000

Trading Hours

Market Trading Hours

Tuesday 7.00am – 5.30pm
Wednesday* 9.00am – 5.30pm
Thursday 9.00am – 5.30pm
Friday 7.00am – 9.00pm
Saturday 7.00am – 3.00pm
Sunday & Monday CLOSED

*Selected stalls open

In true Market tradition, our traders source the freshest produce direct from their suppliers, growers and wholesale markets, so you know that what you buy is ‘market fresh’.

Christmas Trading Hours 2019

 Date  Trading Hours 
 Tuesday 17 December 2019  Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
 Wednesday 18 December 2019*  Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
(optional trading day)
 Thursday 19 December 2019  Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
 Friday 20 December 2019  Open 7.00am to 9.00pm
 Saturday 21 December 2019  Open 7.00am to 3.00pm
 Sunday 22 December 2019*  Open 9.00am to 3.00pm
 Monday 23 December 2019*  Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
 Tuesday 24 December 2019^
  (Christmas Eve)
Open 6.00am to 5.30pm
 Wednesday 25 December 2019
 (Christmas Day)
 CLOSED
(Public Holiday)
 Thursday 26 December 2019

(Boxing Day)

 CLOSED
(Public Holiday)
 Friday 27 December 2019  Open 7.00am to 9.00pm
 Saturday 28 December 2019 Open 7.00am to 3.00pm
 Sunday 29 December 2019  CLOSED
 Monday 30 December 2019  CLOSED
 Tuesday 31 December 2019^
 (New Year’s Eve)
 Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
 Wednesday 1 January 2020
(New Year’s Day)
 CLOSED
(Public Holiday)
Thursday 2 January 2020 Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
(Standard trading hours resume)

*Optional trading day | ^ until sold out

The Market will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

Australia Day Holiday Monday 28 January
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 11 March
Good Friday Friday 19 April
Easter Monday Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 10 June

Labour Day

Mon 7 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
Proclamation Day Thursday 26 December