Open Today: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
OPENING HOURS
Tuesday: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm *
Thursday: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Friday: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
CLOSED
Sunday & Monday
* Selected Stalls
Trading Hours
(08) 8203 7494
44 – 60 Gouger St, Adelaide SA 5000

Trading Hours

Regular Trading Hours

Tuesday 7.00am – 5.30pm
Wednesday* 9.00am – 5.30pm
Thursday 9.00am – 5.30pm
Friday 7.00am – 9.00pm
Saturday 7.00am – 3.00pm
Sunday & Monday CLOSED

*Selected stalls open

In true Market tradition, our traders source the freshest produce direct from their suppliers, growers and wholesale markets, so you know that what you buy is ‘market fresh’.

Download a copy of the Market map.

Christmas Trading Hours 2018
 Date  Market Trading Hours 
 Tuesday 18 December 2018   Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
 Wednesday 19 December 2018  Open 9.00am to 5.30pm*
 Thursday 20 December 2018   Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
 Friday 21 December 2018  Open 7.00am to 9.00pm
 Saturday 22 December 2018   Open 7.00am to 3.00pm
  Sunday 23 December 2018   Open 7.00am to 5.00pm*
 Monday 24 December 2018 (Christmas Eve)   Open 6.00am to 3.00pm^*
 Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day)  CLOSED (Public Holiday)
 Wednesday 26 December 2018 (Boxing Day)   CLOSED (Public Holiday)
 Thursday 27 December 2018   Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
 Friday 28 December 2018   Open 7.00am to 9.00pm
 Saturday 29 December 2018   Open 7.00am to 3.00pm^
  Sunday 30 December 2018   CLOSED
 Monday 31 December 2018 (New Year’s Eve)   Open 7.00am to 3.00pm^*
 Tuesday 1 January 2019 (New Year’s Day)   CLOSED (Public Holiday)
 Wednesday 2 January 2019   Open 9.00am to 5.30pm*

^ Until sold out
* Optional trading day

The Market will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

Australia Day Friday 26 January
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 12 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Monday 11 June
Labour Day Monday 1 October

Christmas Day

Tuesday 25 December
Proclamation Day Wednesday 26 December
New Year’s Day Tuesday 1 January 2019