Open Today: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
OPENING HOURS
Sunday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm *
Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Friday: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
CLOSED
Monday
* Selected Stalls
Trading Hours
(08) 8203 7494
44 – 60 Gouger St, Adelaide SA 5000

Trading Hours

Shop local and find your pantry essentials and fresh produce at the Adelaide Central Market. Open Tuesday – Saturday and a range of traders Sundays from 8am.

Trading Hours

Tuesday 7.00am – 5.30pm
Wednesday* 9.00am – 5.30pm*
Thursday 9.00am – 5.30pm
Friday 7.00am – 9.00pm
Saturday 7.00am – 3.00pm
Sunday^ 8:00am – 3:00pm^ (from Sun 22 March 2020)

Closed Monday
*Selected stalls open | ^ Voluntary trading (range of traders open)

Click here for information on Sunday trading and traders list

Click here for our COVID-19 update.

Easter Trading Hours 2020

 Date  Market Trading Hours 
 Tuesday 7 April 2020  Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
 Wednesday 8 April 2020  Open 9.00am to 5.30pm*
 Thursday 9 April 2020  Open 9.00am to 7.00pm
 Friday 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)  CLOSED
 Saturday 11 April 2020  Open 7.00am to 3.00pm
 Sunday 12 April 2020 (Easter Sunday)  CLOSED
 Monday 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)  CLOSED
 Tuesday 14 April 2020  Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
(Standard trading hours resume)

* Optional trading day

The Market will be closed on the following public holidays in 2020:

Australia Day Holiday Monday 27 January
Adelaide Cup Day Monday 9 March
Good Friday Friday 10 April
Easter Monday Monday 13 April
ANZAC Day Saturday 25 April
Queens Birthday Monday 8 June

Labour Day

Monday 5 October
Christmas Day Friday 25 December
Proclamation Day Holiday Monday 28 December